Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky #3) ~ Review by Fallon



Author's Book Description:
The earth-shattering conclusion to Veronica Rossi's "masterpiece" Under the Never Sky trilogy and sequel to the New York Timesbestselling Through the Ever Night (Examiner.com).

Their love and their leadership have been tested. Now it's time for Perry and Aria to unite the Dwellers and the Outsiders in one last desperate attempt to bring balance to their world.


The race to the Still Blue has reached a stalemate. Aria and Perry are determined to find this last safe-haven from the Aether storms before Sable and Hess do-and they are just as determined to stay together.


Meanwhile, time is running out to rescue Cinder, who was abducted by Hess and Sable for his unique abilities. And when Roar returns to camp, he is so furious with Perry that he won't even look at him, and Perry begins to feel like they have already lost.


Out of options, Perry and Aria assemble a team to mount an impossible rescue mission-because Cinder isn't just the key to unlocking the Still Blue and their only hope for survival, he's also their friend. And in a dying world, the bonds between people are what matter most.


In this final book in her stunning Under the Never Sky trilogy, Veronica Rossi raises the stakes to their absolute limit and brings her epic love story to an unforgettable close.


Fallon's Review:
Now how I felt about Veronica Rossi's final book in the series I loved this third book to the series. Perry is such a strong lead character. Aria is perfect for Perry, she never falls apart even when most would. Roar is my favorite supporting character and his heartache becomes the readers. Cinder is another character you have come to care so much for and he is  important in this final book. Roar and Cinder I thought were the biggest supporting characters in this book.

Into the Still Blue ended everything I needed it to. The only thing I wish there had been more of was Brooke after reading her story I was looking forward to her having a little more of a part in the story. I love all the main and supporting characters in this story and Veronica stayed true to her other books and kept the flow perfectly from one book to the next. This is a must read for fans of Under The Never Sky and Through The Ever Night. I am giving this book 4 out of 5 stars.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Release Day Blitz: #Giveaway #Win @RivetedLit ZERO REPEAT FOREVER by Gabrielle Prendergast ~ Review