Uninvited by Sophie Jordan ~ Review by Fallon



Authors Description:
The Scarlet Letter meets Minority Report in bestselling author Sophie Jordan's chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when her genetic test proves she's destined to become a murderer.

When Davy Hamilton's tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome (HTS)-aka the kill gene-she loses everything. Her boyfriend ditches her, her parents are scared of her, and she can forget about her bright future at Juilliard. Davy doesn't feel any different, but genes don't lie. One day she will kill someone.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life. Davy wants to trust him; maybe he's not as dangerous as he seems. Or maybe Davy is just as deadly.

The first in a two-book series, Uninvited tackles intriguing questions about free will, identity, and human nature. Steeped in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's trademark mix of gripping action and breathless romance, this suspenseful tale is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michelle Hodkin, and Lisa McMann.


Fallon's Review:
5 out of 5 Stars

This story is about Davy a musical prodigy. She heard a song at 3 and sat down at a piano and just started playing. Dating the hottest guy in school and scheduled to attend Julieart. Davy has everything anyone could ever want. Zac tells Davy he is in love with her. Davy tells Zac she feels the same way and has been in love with him as well. Davy is on her way home, when she arrives she is told she has the kill gene. Davy is Uninvited to the school she has attended since she was a child. She will attend another high-school prepared for the kill gene students. Davy the perfect daughter, girlfriend, and student finds life a little different once being labeled a killer. She is soon thrown into a life with people she doesn't understand or relate to. People she once loved can't even look at her anymore. 

Now how I felt about the story. I loved this book so much! Sophie Jordan did not disappoint. I was hooked from the moment I picked up this book. Seeing the development of how Davy's family adapts to this label put on Davy is so honest. I loved the idea of people being labeled and being pushed to be the very thing you tell them they are. My favorite character was Sean. I am seriously in love. I didn't sleep cause I had to finish reading. Sean is a hot man from the wrong side of the tracks labeled with the kill gene since he was a toddler. 

Sophie Jordan is going to torture me waiting for the second book in this series, I can't wait!!! I rated this book 5 out of 5 stars because I would not change a thing about it!!!


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Release Day Blitz: #Giveaway #Win @RivetedLit ZERO REPEAT FOREVER by Gabrielle Prendergast ~ Review

The Tsar's Guard Spotlight Tour: #International #Giveaway #win The Crown's Fate by Evelyn Skye - art & Swag